Maryland Marijuana Possession Laws

marylandMaryland Marijuana Possession Laws:

 

Less than 10 grams:

Penalty: Civil infraction up to $100 (up to $500 if caught consuming in public).

 

10 grams to 50 pounds:

Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail and/or a maximum fine of $1,000.

 

50 pounds or more:

Penalty: Felony with a 5 year mandatory minimum sentence and/or a maximum fine of $100,000.

 

For further information on Maryland marijuana laws – including penalties for cultivation – click here. For recent updates to Maryland”s marijuana possession laws and other Maryland-related stories, click here.