Maine Marijuana Possession Laws

Maine marijuana possession laws.Maine Marijuana Possession Laws:

 

1.25 ounce or less:

Penalty: Civil infraction up to $600

 

1.25 to 2.5 ounces:

Penalty: Civil infraction up to $1,000.

 

2.5 to 8 ounces:

Penalty: Up to 6 months in jail and/or $1,000 fine.

 

8 ounces to 1 pound:

Penalty: Up to 1 year in jail and/or $2,000 fine.

 

1 to 20 pounds:

Penalty: Up to 5 years in jail and/or $5,000 fine.

 

20 pounds or more:

Penalty: Up to 10 years in jail and/or $20,000 fine.

 

 

For further information on Maine marijuana laws – including penalties for cultivation – click here. For recent updates to Maine”s marijuana possession laws and other Maine-related stories, click here.