Connecticut Marijuana Possession Laws

Connecticut Marijuana Possession Laws

Connecticut Marijuana Possession Laws:

 

Less than 1/2 oz (first offense) Civil Penalty Incarceration: N/A Fine: $150
Less than 1/2 oz (subsequent offense) Civil Penalty Incarceration: N/A Fine: $500
1/2 – less than 4 oz (first offense) Misdemeanor Incarceration: 1 year Fine: $1,000
1/2 – less than 4 oz (subsequent offense) Felony Incarceration: 5 years Fine: $3,000
4 oz or more (first offense) Felony Incarceration: 5 years Fine: $2,000
4 oz or more (subsequent offense) Felony Incarceration: 10 years Fine: $5,000

 

connecticut marijuana possession laws

For further information on Connecticut’s marijuana laws – including penalties for distribution and cultivation – click here. For recent updates to Connecticut’s marijuana possession laws and other Connecticut-related stories, click here.

Post a Comment