Michigan Marijuana Possession Laws

Michigan Marijuana Possession LawsMichigan Marijuana Possession Laws:

 

Any amount for personal use:

Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail and/or a maximum fine of $2,000.

 

Any amount for personal use (in a park):

Penalty: Misdemeanor or felony with up to 2 years in prison and/or a maximum fine of $1,000.

 

Use of cannabis:

Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 90 days in jail and/or a maximum fine of $100.

 

For further information on Michigan marijuana laws – including penalties for cultivation – click here. For recent updates to Michigan”s marijuana possession laws and other Michigan-related stories, click here.