Tag: Massachusetts marijuana laws

Massachusetts Marijuana Possession Laws

Cannabis Becomes Legal Tonight

Massachusetts Marijuana Possession Laws:   1 ounce or less: Penalty: Civil infraction up to $100.   More than 1 ounce (first offense): Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 6 months in jail and/or a maximum fine of $500.   More than 1 ounce (subsequent offenses): Penalty:¬†Misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail and/or a maximum …

Continue reading