Tag: california cannabis laws

California Marijuana Laws 2018

California Marijuana Laws 2018

California Marijuana Laws 2018 California marijuana laws have changed drastically over the past few years. In 2016, voters approved Proposition 64. This legalized marijuana for everyone 21 and older. This includes allowing marijuana to be possessed, cultivated and also purchased. The passage of this law came 20 years after California became the first state to …

Continue reading

California Marijuana Possession Laws

California Marijuana Possession Laws:   28.5 grams or less (18 and older): Penalty: Maximum fine of $100.   28.5 grams or less (under 18) Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 10 days in a detention center and a maximum $250 fine.   28.5 grams or less while on school grounds: Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 10 …

Continue reading