Alabama Marijuana Possession Laws

Alabama marijuana possession lawsAlabama Marijuana Possession Laws:

 

Any Amount Deemed for Personal Use:

Penalty: Misdemeanor with up to 1 year in jail and/or a $6,000 fine

 

Other than Personal Use:

Penalty: Felony with 1 year and 1 day in prison mandatory with a 10 year maximum, and/or a $15,000 fine.

 

For further information on Alabama’s marijuana laws – including penalties for distribution and cultivation – click here. For recent updates to Alabama’s marijuana possession laws and other Alabama-related stories, click here.